Click HERE for first round results.
Click HERE for second round results.
Click HERE for third round results.


(45) 1990 Georgia Tech - 26
(301) 2007 USC - 20
The Trojans' 2007 defense was good, but it wasn't good enough to get by the 1990 co-national champion Yellow Jackets.

(173) 1985 Miami - 27
(84) 1982 Nebraska - 34
Jimmy Johnson's Hurricanes, featuring the pass/catch combo of Vinny Testaverde to Michael Irvin, didn't have enough fire power to out score the Big Red Scoring Explosion. This result had to make many Cornhusker fans happy, as Miami was a thorn in Nebraska's side during the 80s.


(45) 1990 Georgia Tech - 23
(84) 1982 Nebraska - 28
Georgia Tech actually beat Nebraska in the Citrus Bowl at the end of the 1990 season to claim a share of the national title. But that Nebraska team wasn't in the same league as the 1982 edition that came to play in this game.

William Bell ran for 82 yards and 2 touchdowns for Georgia Tech, and quarterback Shawn Jones threw for 189 yards, but the Yellow Jackets couldn't match the Scoring Explosion of Nebraska.

Even though the Huskers turned the ball over four times, they were still able to pile up over 450 yards of offense and put the ball in the end zone four times.

The Nebraska running game put Georgia Tech linebackers Marco Coleman, Calvin Tiggle, and Marion Williams to the test, stretching them from one sideline to the other and covering everything in between. Turner Gill ran for 79 yards and two of the Husker touchdowns, and Mike Rozier added 124 yards and a touchdown.

Roger Craig got into the action with a key third quarter touchdown that put Nebraska up for good at 21-20. On the next possession when Bobby Ross brought safety Ken Swilling up into the box to stop the run, Gill went up top for the game clinching 43-yard touchdown pass to Todd Brown.

1982 Nebraska (#84 overall seed) advances to the Bracket of Champions. The Cornhuskers will face the winner of Bracket 20 in the first round.

No comments: