Click HERE for first round results.
Click HERE for second round results.
Click HERE for third round results.


(102) 1994 Colorado - 41
(155) 1986 Arizona State - 38 (3 OT)
Colorado dismissed another Arizona State team en route to a berth in the Bracket 27 Final, but it took three overtime periods to do it. ASU quarterback Jeff Van Raaphorst threw for 245 yards and 4 touchdowns, but Trace Armstrong, Dan Saleaumua, and the defense couldn't keep the Buffs out of the end zone in overtime.

(283) 1980 Baylor - 14
(27) 1988 Miami - 27
The best Baylor team in the field finally met their fate against the '88 Hurricanes. Baylor was led by future NFLers Mike Singletary (LB), Walter Abercrombie (RB), and Dennis Gentry (FB), but they just ended up Bear meat for the hungry Hurricanes.


(102) 1994 Colorado - 19
(27) 1988 Miami - 31
Jimmy Johnson advanced yet another Miami team into the Bracket of Champions. His Hurricanes had little trouble against a good Bill McCartney-coached Colorado team.

The key to the game was pressure. Miami defensive linemen Russell Maryland, Bill Hawkins, and Greg Mark got after Colorado quarterback Kordell Stewart early, hitting him on three of the first four plays from scrimmage. Stewart wasn't the same the rest of the ball game.

Rashaan Salaam ran well for the Buffaloes, but he only got 16 touches (for 98 total yards).

The Hurricane offense got off to a false start too. Steve Walsh threw an interception to Chris Hudson on the first play from scrimmage. But by halftime Miami had found the end zone three different times and were on their way to an easy win.

1988 Miami (#27 overall seed) advances to the Bracket of Champions. The Hurricanes will face the winner of Bracket 38 in the first round.

No comments: