Sproles-Sauerbrun Award Watch List

The following are the 15 players I consider to be the top candidates for the inaugural Sproles-Sauerbrun Award. The Sproles-Sauerbrun Award will be given out by Pikes Picks to the most important special teams player in the nation.

Kick Returners
Perrish Cox, Oklahoma State
Trent Guy, Louisville
Brandon James, Florida
A.J. Jefferson, Fresno State
Jeremy Maclin, Missouri
DeMarco Murray, Oklahoma
Sammie Stroughter, Oregon State
Brandon Tate, North Carolina

Wes Byrum, Auburn
Kai Forbath, UCLA
Graham Gano, Florida State
Zoltan Mesko, Michigan
Louie Sakoda, Utah
Sam Swank, Wake Forest
Thomas Weber, Arizona State

No comments: